Monday Motivation: Dream Big

monday-moti

It the best time of the week, AGAIN. Always aiming to inspire you to do, seE and be everything you could possibly be. This grey and rainy Monday (yes, Sweden is showinG off its best side), we thought, is there anything better than sharing a big INSPO post with our favorite readers….? Nope, we couldn’t think of anything better. Maybe a really strong cup of coffee… but otherwise, not really. So, another Monday, another Monday Motivation post.

Living in a world where social media is the best way to make your self heard we are taught that nothing is impossible. We are taught that we can do, see and be everything we want. That if traveling the world is what we want, LET’S DO IT. If you want to create a foodstagram- account and spend your days photographing food and creating recipes, none’s there to stop you. But, this is what’s weird. We are also taught to have a house, get married, have three kids and a dog, and to settle with that. And that, those things, are more important than making a career. And that dreaming big isn’t possible. Let’s just stop there. 

namnlost-14

Tilda

After writing my part of this last night, waking up this morning just to realize it’s all gone, *crying* I will try and do my best to recap it…

When I was thirteen I boarded a plane to no place less than… the CITY OF DREAMS, the big apple, NEW YORK. Who would let their thirteen year old (young?) daughter off to the states by herself? I don’t know what made me do it, but whatever did also made me realize there’s so much to the world for those who dare to walk out their front door. If you’re one of those who love adventure just as much as I do, you know the feeling of tasting new air and the love of realizing you just did something that without a doubt changed your life for the good! I want to see it all… WRONG, I am going to see it all. I want to breath the mountain air, feel the salt from the ocean on my skin and I want to walk the streets of big cities. But lately, I’ve come to conclusion that there’s more to the world than travel to far off destinations, tropical forest and crystal blue oceans. Of course that is without a doubt amazing with a big A, but if you just look around, try to see everything with new eyes, you will realize that there’s beauty in everything and in every place. No matter where you live, if what you see are the mountains, a field full of sheep, the back side of an old hotel or a lake surrounded by a forest, I can promise you that someone would love to be EXACTLY WHERE YOU ARE NIGHT NOW. So don’t always wish to be elsewhere, appreciate the present and what you’ve been given.

There’s a quote, which I’m sure you’ve seen before…

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page”

…I love this. I really do, but also, I’ve realized it’s not about travel as in getting on a plane and staying at exclusive hotels. It’s just as much about the personal voyage you do throughout your life. When you really learn how to appreciate what you have in front of you, and the opportunities you get.

The world has always amazed me and I doubt it will ever stop to, for that I am very grateful. Whatever I do, no matter what people say, I try to do it with all of my heart. But of course I have days when I doubt myself, when someone THINKS my goals are stupid, unrealistic or boring. Those day you just have to think back, about why you wanted to do it in the first place. Relive that excitement, the joy of discovering a new idea, that made your hear skip or mind roll. When you can do that you will know, you will feel it, nothing can stop you from getting what you want, from being what you want to be. 

Becca

Dreaming big is everything there is in life, really. There’s so much excitement to it. So much joy. But, for me it hasen’t always been a pleasure, so to say. I remember growing up and wanting to become a surgeon, I was all for it. Thanks to Meredith Grey and Derek Shepherd. Most people told me I couldn’t do it, and they told me that it was because of Grey’s Anatomy. Which I realize it probably mostly was, but, they could have supported my dream. From then until this day, I’ve wanted to be an inspiration. An influencer. A writer. A photographer. A creator. A woman who knows what she wants, who’s beautiful inside out and who’s in love with every single bit of life. Someone to be remembered by her way of living. But, I’m still told that I can’t. That my plan to make a footprint in this world will not carry me all the way. Seriously. It’s 2016 and I can do whatever I want.

I’ve always been, and still am a dreamer. But the way to where I am today has been bumpy. Doubting in myself because people has told me that I can’t because it’s too hard, too complicated or simply not good enough. But what has always kept my on the road is my dreams. My BIG DREAMS. 

A dreamer is a full time work. To me. It’s something I carry with me all the time, and something I’m working with, for and on, every day. Its not a 9-5 job where you’re being questioned, it’s a work around the clock kinda’ thing and people ALWAYS question you. But, I’ve realized that thinking about the people who judge you will take you no where. Being a dreamer is fantastic, and amazing. It’s inspiring and motivating. Exciting and so, so, so much fun. 

namnlost-10

So, what’s the charm of it? Well, it’s the wild fantasies and visions of achieving all of your favorite things in life. And there’s something so great – PLEASURE – about it. All these millions of ideas in your head, coming together from the start. The goal that needs a plan to achieve the dream.

Dreamers are one of a kind. Unique to this world. Unique in the way they think. Thoughts are things. And what we think, we become. So dreaming too big can never happen. You know you’ve got hold on something really good when it scares you half to death.


Here’s what’s fantastic about dreamers.

  • What we think, we become. If we think about it enough, eventually we’ll believe it so much and picture ourselves in those scenarios of our dreams.
  • Focus is everything. What you focus on, you’ll get more of. Focusing on your dreams actually means living and breathing it.
  • Failure makes you recover quicker. Maybe you don’t understand, or realizer it at the time, but in the long run you’ll learn that those failures  benefited you. Why do they recover quicker? Because their dream is bigger than anything else. They know picking yourself up and trying again is better than stay on the ground.
  • Effectively managing your time. Being serious about achieving your dreams most definitely requires you to manage your time. There’s no limitations to what you can achieve if you CAN manage your time.
  • Impossible is not in your dictionary. Impossible is something you ignore. Dreaming of it vividly makes it possible. Possible is the word you encourage everyone to use.8835fc446f72884f1cd36946a1c20b46

And as Oprah Winfrey once said: “Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe.”

Leave a Reply

