the coffee stories

coffees-tories.jpg

I never really understood what everyone was obsessing with when it came to coffee. Why was it that there was always such a rush towards our Moccamaster before you were even awake? I mean, the coffee could wait another ten minutes.

But as I grew older, and obviously much wiser, I finally understood it. The high, really, 0f it. Of the first cup, in the morning, like waking up to your favorite song. I like having my coffee else where, though. In New York, London or maybe Paris. I love getting up an hour earlier to be the first one there, ordering a latte. Just smelling it makes me happy, then, having the first sip… Mmm… And knowing you’re alive. Or at least… awake.

Leave a Reply

